Dark Chocolate Peanut Butter Swirl Squares

What’s the best food combo? Definitely peanut butter and chocolate!!🍫🥜 My grandparents bought me 72% Ghirardelli dark chocolate for my birthday last week and I absolutely had to make these perfect peanut butter chocolate squares.🤤

I remember when I first fell in love with dark chocolate. I was around 12, and my uncle Josh and aunt Jamie (who are vegans) gave me a 86% dark chocolate bar for Christmas from the local Truck Patch. My parents, siblings, even my best friend, hated the bitter taste! I was the only one who even remotely like it, and from each time I tried dark chocolate after that experience, I’ve learned its the greatest type of chocolate.

My inital thought for this recipe was a copycat dark chocolate Reese’s peanut butter cup. During the process of making these, though, I decided that I’d rather do a swirl of the two ingredients instead. In my opinion, this is a much prettier design!😉

I bought the pink mold with mini squares from Hobby Lobby last year, too. By the way, great buy!!👍 If I’m missing any information or you have any comments, feel free to share them down below!😁


  • Servings: 18-20 squares
  • Difficulty: Easy
  • Print

The perfect nutty, rich square of peanut butter and chocolate.

Ingredients

  • 1/2 cup 72% Ghirardelli dark chocolate
  • 1/2 cup 60% Ghirardelli dark chocolate
  • 1/2 cup natural peanut butter
  • 2 tablespoons coconut oil
  • 1 teaspoon pure maple syrup

Directions

    1. Gather two seperate microwaveable bowls.
  1. In one bowl, microwave the chocolate and 1 tablespoon coconut oil until melted. In the other, melt the peanut butter, 1 tablespoon coconut oil, and maple syrup. Be sure not to overheat either of the ingredients in these bowls.
  2. In a mold, add a spoonful of melted chocolate in each square. Then, add a spoonful of melted peanut butter in each slot. Do this until the bowls are empty.
  3. Use a toothpick to swirl the peanut butter and chocolate, then freeze for a few hours before tasting.

Leave a comment