Strawberry and Blueberry Trifle

Sorry I’ve not been active for the past month, I havent found the time to post anything.πŸ˜• I’m here now and will hopefully get back in the routine of posting weekly!!

I survived my first week of highschool as a freshman and I’m taking advantage of the weekend while I can.πŸ˜‚I hope everyone reading this had an amazing week as well!!

A little WARNING for everyone, I’m not for sure about the amount of strawberries, blueberries, or whipped cream I used for this recipe. Therefore, it would be safe to buy 2 containers of strawberries, 2 containers of blueberries, and the 32 ounces of whipped cream it calls for. I also did not have a traditional trifle bowl, so I had to improvise and search for a large glass bowl to use instead.

I was originally going to post this trifle on the same day I posted my Red Velvet Cheesecake Bites ( https://bakewithwake.wordpress.com/2019/07/04/red-velvet-blue-swirl-cheesecake-bites/ ) but that didnt exactly work out for me, as you can tell. What I can share is that this dessert is perfect for lovers for a refreshing, fruity taste! Thanks for all the people who have stuck with my blog the past few months and I’ll be back soon with a Rainbow Donut Cake recipe.πŸ˜‰ I was in a rush to make this post, so if I left anything out please correct me!!


Strawberry and Blueberry Trifle

  • Servings: 16-20
  • Difficulty: Easy
  • Print

A light dessert for sweettooths and cream lovers.


Credit:

Ingredients

    CAKE

  • 1 cup (2 sticks) unsalted butter, softened
  • 2 cups unbleached flour, leveled
  • 3/4 cup white sugar
  • 1/4 cup brown sugar
  • 4 eggs
  • 2 teaspoons vanilla extract
  • 1/2 teaspoon salt
  • FRUIT AND CREAM

  • 2 containers of chopped strawberries, 16 ounces
  • 2 containers of blueberries, 16 ounces
  • 32 ounces whipped or heavy cream, cold

Directions

CAKE
1. Preheat oven to 350Β°F degrees and butter a 9 inch loaf pan. Set aside.

2. Beat butter and eggs with electric and mixer until smooth. Add the eggs one at a time, mixing after each addition. Add vanilla and salt. Gradually incorporate the flour and mix well, do not overmix.

3. Bake in the preheated oven for 1 hour or until a toothpick comes out clean. Let cool then chop into cubes.

WHIPPED CREAM

4. In a large, seperate bowl pour the whipped cream and mix on high with an electric mixer for about 3-5 minutes until medium peaks form. Set aside.

ASSEMBLY

5. Now in a trifle bowl or large glass bowl, cover the bottom of the bowl with the cake cubes. Add a layer of whipped cream, then spread the chopped strawberries and blueberries on top of the cream. Repeat until the bowl is full. Decorate with strawberries and blueberries on top if desired.
/recipe-directions]

Leave a comment